top of page
  • Writer's pictureJazzLover

Erik Truffaz New Album "Clap"

Erik Truffaz, the renowned jazz trumpet player from France, is set to release his highly anticipated new album, "Clap," on October 27, 2023. With his innovative approach to music and impressive discography, Truffaz has become a prominent figure in the jazz scene. "Clap" promises to be one of his most influential albums yet, showcasing his unique blend of jazz fusion, electronic music, and experimental jazz.

Erik Trufazz Clap!

Key Takeaways:

  • Erik Truffaz's new album, "Clap," will be released on October 27, 2023.

  • Truffaz is known for his innovative approach to jazz, incorporating elements of jazz fusion, electronic music, and experimental sounds.

  • "Clap" features tracks such as "Les Choses de la Vie," "In Heaven," and "Thème de Gerbier" that showcase Truffaz's diverse musical style.

  • The album is expected to be one of Truffaz's most influential jazz albums to date.

  • "Clap" can be pre-ordered now and will be available for digital download in the United States.

Tracklist of "Clap"

Erik Truffaz's highly anticipated album, "Clap", offers a captivating tracklist that showcases his innovative approach to jazz fusion, electronic music, and experimental jazz. Each song on the album brings a unique blend of genres, creating a diverse and immersive musical experience for listeners.

Here is the tracklist of "Clap":

  1. Les Choses de la Vie (Les Choses de la Vie, Philippe Sarde)

  2. In Heaven (Eraserhead, Peter Ivers, David Lynch)

  3. L’Alpagueur (L’Alpagueur, Michel Colombier)

  4. Thème de Camille (Le Mépris, Georges Delerue)

  5. Requiem pour un Con (Requiem pour un Con, Michel - Colombier, Serge Gainsbourg)

  6. Lonesome Cowboy (Amour Frénétique, Roy C. Bennett, Sid Tepper)

  7. Thème de Gerbier (L’Armée des Ombres, Eric Demarsan)

  8. L’Oiseau (Belle et Sébastien, Eric Demarsan, Daniel White)

With these tracks, Erik Truffaz takes his listeners on a musical journey, reimagining original soundtracks and infusing them with his unique style. The blend of contemporary jazz, electronic elements, and experimental sounds creates a truly captivating listening experience.

Don't miss out on the transformative jazz sounds of Erik Truffaz's latest album, "Clap". Pre-order now and be prepared to be swept away by the dynamic and enchanting melodies that await you.

Digital Downloads and Availability

If you're eagerly awaiting the release of Erik Truffaz's highly anticipated "Clap" album, you'll be glad to know that digital downloads will be available for purchase. Starting from October 27, 2023, you can immerse yourself in the transformative jazz sounds of Truffaz's latest masterpiece.

The digital downloads of "Clap" will be offered in MP3 44.1khz/24-bit audio format, allowing you to enjoy the album's rich melodies and intricate arrangements. However, it's important to note that the availability of digital downloads is limited to the United States.

While FLAC files are also available, please keep in mind that they might not be compatible with all music players, including iTunes/Apple Music players. To ensure seamless playback, you may need to install additional software. If you're unfamiliar with FLAC files and want a hassle-free experience, it is recommended to opt for the WAV files instead.

Don't miss the chance to pre-order "Clap" now and be one of the first to experience Erik Truffaz's innovative approach to jazz. Get ready to embark on a musical journey filled with contemporary jazz, electronic influences, and experimental sounds that will captivate your senses.

Source Links



Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating


bottom of page